My Boundless Love of Tea

So, I forgot my tea-sieve, and not wanting to walk back to the dorm, here’s the method I devised for the Anxi oolong I got from Teaism.

The two problems of this method are that it is obviously messy (though you don’t lose as much tea as it seems), and that it potentially aerates your tea. Note that it is also important not to press down too hard on the cup that acts as a filter, because if you do, you risk forcing the tannins out of your tea, making it too bitter.

But shit, you forgot your sieve. Whatcha gonna do?

Leave a Reply

